You may have seen that the bottom of some of beer cans are marked with "Gluten Reduced". We'd like to officially address this by confirming we use a product called Brewers Clarex™. This product is an enzyme which is used to stabilise and clarify beer as part of the brewing process, however, it also has the added benefit of breaking down the gluten proteins in the finished beer so that they are no longer recognised as gluten by the body, without impacting flavour or aroma in any way. We can't legally call beers produced using the enzyme Gluten Free (nor would we wish to claim that they are) as they are still made using grains that contain gluten.
We still recommend approaching with caution if you are Gluten Intolerent or Coeliac, and make no claims as to the definite suitability of our beers for people with these sensitivities.
We would also encourage any Gluten Intolerent or Coeliac beer lovers to read up further on Brewers Clarex™ and how it works to help you make an informed choice.
Some more information can be found here: www.dsm.com/markets/foodspecialties/en/products/beverage/brewers-clarex.html